# **Appointment of Chair and Vice Chair of Committees 2023/34**

# **Appeals and Regulatory Committee**

- (a) It will be moved and seconded that Councillor Suzie Perkins be appointed Chair of the Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.
- (b) It will be moved and seconded that Councillor Keith Miles be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.

#### **Employment and General Committee**

It will be moved and seconded that Councillor Peter Innes be appointed Chair of the Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.

## **Licensing Committee**

- a) It will be moved and seconded that Suzie Perkins be appointed Chair of the Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.
- b) It will be moved and seconded that Councillor Bob Brock be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.

#### **Planning Committee**

- a) It will be moved and seconded that Councillor Ian Callan be appointed Chair of the Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.
- b) It will be moved and seconded that Stuart Brittain be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.

# **Planning sub Committee**

- a) It will be moved and seconded that Councillor Martin Stone be appointed Chair of the sub-Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.
- b) It will be moved and seconded that Councillor Ian Callan be appointed Vice-Chair of the sub-Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.

# **Scrutiny Select Committee – Resilient Council**

- a) It will be moved and seconded that Councillor Barry Dyke be appointed Chair of the Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.
- b) It will be moved and seconded that Councillor Lisa Blakemore be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.

# **Scrutiny Select Committee – Economic Growth and Communities**

- a) It will be moved and seconded that Councillor Jenny Flood be appointed Chair of the Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.
- b) It will be moved and seconded that Councillor Shirley Niblock be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.

#### **Standards and Audit Committee**

- a) It will be moved and seconded that Councillor Kate Caulfield be appointed Chair of the Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.
- b) It will be moved and seconded that Councillor Paul Jacobs be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee for the Council Year 2023/24.